See what people think

Our Reviews

We know buying a luxury item such as one of our Chesterfields online can be somewhat daunting if trust isn’t there. As a result, we work incredibly hard to offer an old-fashioned customer service. We’d like to share a number of reviews we have gathered on our Google and Trust Pilot accounts and also through kind emails we have received from our customers recently.

We're rated 5 stars on

September 2020

Superb from start to finish

SW James were superb from start to finish. Warren was really great. He helped us choose the right colour for our room with samples and photos, then he had our sofa, chair and stool made in time for delivery just after we moved in. We'll definitely be back for more!

Nicola Briggs

September 2020

Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Absolutely amazing chesterfield!!!!!
When I first contacted S w James, warren invited us to his factory to show us the leathers they use and how they make there sofas.
I was amazed by the quality and old school workmanship you just don’t get any more from the other main stream sofa company’s.
Warren kept me updated on the project regularly and when it was delivered he even sent with it a nice note and a bottle of red wine for us.
We love our chesterfield!.
I would highly recommend S w James if your wanting an amazing well built sofa and great experience with plenty of class.

James Fearnehough

July 2020

Just Perfect

Everything about the purchase of our SW James No 5 Chesterfield was perfect. Having done a lot of research we thought SW James would be good - they exceeeded our expectations. Prior to purchase and throughout production and delivery we received execellent customer service and we will continue to enjoy the quality and craftsmanship of our sofa for many years to come.
Thank you to Warren and team.

Lisa and Paul

June 2020

Very Impressed

My SW James 5 seater No 2 leather Chesterfield arrived today. I am extremely impressed with the quality of leather, comfort and workmanship. There are not many manufactures of furniture that keep you updated with your order and seem to treat their creations with immense pride.
I am so impressed that I’m already considering ordering a second piece.

David James

May 2020

Absolutely first class service no hesitation in recommending

Purchased online, communication second to none.
Couldnt be happier with our purchase of a junior sofa Fantastic

Mr and Mrs Smart

29 Dec 2019

Totally first class

We ordered two chesterfield suites a few weeks before xmas and must say how impressed we both where with the quality colour and the service we received from warren and his team would recommend to anyone.

Thank again Michaela and steve

25 January 2019

I Can't Recommend S W James Highly Enough

I can't recommend S W James highly enough. We've been absolutely delighted with the service from start to finish - professional, transparent and attentive. Warren was so helpful, and either on the end of the phone to answer questions, or would call back very quickly if we couldn't get hold of him straightaway. He made us feel like we were his only customer - not easy when you're as successful and busy as S W James are! Everything that has happened has done so exactly how and when they said it would, including making one of the sofas slightly smaller to fit the space. The customer service has been outstanding.

The delivery team also exceeded expectations, and were polite, informed and handled our gorgeous new chesterfield sofas with care. The sofas themselves, and a matching footstool are unbelievably beautiful and comfortable. I can't stop looking at them!! And sitting on them!!! I looked at a lot of Chesterfields before buying, and these are by far the best I've seen. Thank you to Warren and all of the team.

Nick and Mel Jones

2 August 2019

SWJames Superb Company

SWJames are a company that are hard to find today in the UK, their chesterfield sofas are a thing of beauty, the quality of their craftsmanship, the leather, the overall appearance of the sofa and the comfort is absolutely outstanding. To cap it off they are manufactured in the UK. Warren kept us up to date with the progress of its manufacture. We have seen chesterfields from various large retailers and this chesterfield blows the socks off them all. Thanks to Warren and the team at SWJames for brilliant chesterfield sofa .

J W

08 December 2018

My Experience Of SW James Was Wonderful

My experience of SW James was wonderful from beginning to end. Their customer service, obvious love of their products and dedication to their business was very apparent and made choosing and purchasing my sofas and the bespoke window seat cushion they designed and produced for me a joy. We are delighted with the Chesterfields and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend SW James to anyone.

Anna

05 December 2018

These Guys Go Above And Beyond

These guys go above and beyond and I would certainly shop here again without hesitation.

Musson Family

Dec 2018

Excellent job SW James

Working with Warren has been a true pleasure. He has an old-fashioned mentality to customer service, and has helped throughout the entire process. We talked regularly on the phone and email. Its been a great experience. He helped me choose the correct sofa and even made a custom size to fit in a smaller space.

Thank you very much for everything. The quality of my new SW James is incredible. I would highly recommend this company.

By: Dom

Sep 2018

Absolutely delighted with our new sofa

Absolutely delighted with our new sofa, sofabed and chairs! Superb quality in design, manufacture and materials, looks stunning, and soooo comfortable. Could not recommend more highly. British craftsmanship at its best! Thank you for the excellent service and advice.

By: Helen Oliver

Aug 2018

Such a nice team!

Ordered our new suite with SWJames and these guys were great the whole way through. They helped us choose a beautiful red wool that goes perfectly with our living room. Their Chesterfields look amazing in red and the wool was a perfect alternative to leather. Started off with a combination in mind but eventually ended up with a sofa, sofa bed and chair that fit the space so well. You can't even tell its a sofa bed!! Chose casters for the feet which is great for hoovering. Love that they add their little union flag on each piece, beautifully handmade pieces by British Craftsmen. So glad I talked with these guys and got their advice, couldn't be happier.

By: Lucy Black

Aug 2018

Even Better Than Expected

Warren called me as soon as I'd made my order on the site. He was really helpful and informative. I was impressed by his friendly and informed approach, he explained how the order was going to be made for me by hand and how the sofa will be delivered. The delivery team were excellent on the day of delivery and had my sofa in place really quickly. I simply love our new no2 sofa. This is my first Sw James and I'm so happy with it. I recommend this company. I will return again soon.

By: Cindy

Jul 2018

I ordered a chesterfield sofa from s w James...

I ordered a chesterfield sofa from s w James they were so helpful and couldn't do enough to help.When it arrived I was so please with the workmanship that went into making the sofa. I'm so happy with s w James that I have now decided to purchase a matching chesterfield armchair I would with out doubt recommend this company.

By: Mrs Rawlings